Turn this into a reparenting WM
authorUli Schlachter <psychon@znc.in>
Fri, 30 Jul 2010 18:54:20 +0000 (20:54 +0200)
committerUli Schlachter <psychon@znc.in>
Mon, 9 Aug 2010 09:56:26 +0000 (11:56 +0200)
commit102063dbbdfb0bc9f43268d98f7dcb5269547395
tree3b8c33c4699f3b99f18f7c9e7c54dea83ff6c6ad
parent5d0a81c8bf4881d4a0716112e7cedfc3a096a838
Turn this into a reparenting WM

Each window is now reparented under a window created by awesome. This window is
NOT visible, this commit should not cause any visible differences. Instead, this
is done to work around problems with X11.

The only alternative would be to ban windows by moving them offscreen which is
ugly in itself and breaks pagers. Doing it like this seems to be the better
solution.

Signed-off-by: Uli Schlachter <psychon@znc.in>
event.c
objects/client.c
objects/client.h
objects/window.c
objects/window.h
stack.c